11 comments on “Goodbye Andy

  1. He went into the hospital for minor surgery and now he is dead. Maybe he should have written an essay on why to stay away from hospitals.

  2. I always loved reading Andy and I have many of his books and I also remember his column. One of his books is going back to my nightstand tonight.

  3. I feel bad about Mr. Rooney’s death. I watched him all my life, grew up with him while my parents watched him on television every Sunday night. In my early adult years, I read his column in The Cincinnati Post and appreciated his writing. Now it’s all gone.

    I turn to you, Larry Gross. No, you are not Andy, but you have the same spirit. This blog is OK, but don’t discontinue your Living Out Loud column. Find another home. People are wanting a writer that’s real and honest and you’re it.

  4. I will miss Andy. Your style of telling a story is a bit different than these, but still you remind me of him. That’s not a bad thing.

  5. I can’t help but notice that 60 Minutes showed a rerun of Andy’s retirement piece from just last month. Kind of a cheap way to say goodbye to one of their own.

Leave a Reply

