12 comments on “The Christmas Teddy Bear

  1. I would give your friend another chance. You yourself have said in the past that you need all the friends you can get.

  2. You’re the older person here so you need to be the bigger person and take the high road. Friendships are always worth saving.

  3. I’m sure I don’t have to tell you this, but there is a social stigma when it comes to depression. I think maybe your friend simply needs an education on the subject. She’s young. Maybe she doesn’t understand it.

  4. I don’t think there is a stigma associated with depression anymore. Even kids her age have it sometimes. Did it ever occur to you that this girl is a jerk?

  5. I still miss the Living Out Loud column but the direction your blog is taking is something I like. You have more story telling here than in the past and I’m loving it. Keep up the good work.

  6. Mr Gross I am a fan of yours you are a great writer. I read your articles in City Beat but now that you are no longer writing for them I no longer read the back page that you use to occupy. Youre writtngs are honest, straightfoward, and very well written I just want to tell you to keep on writting because I am a fan of yours for life. May God bless you and keep you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

    Sincerly,
    Sam

  7. Sam is a fan and so I’m I, but you wre always in th front of the paper and not the back. By the way, I loved your Christmas essay.

  8. I also suffer from depression and have lost a few friends because of it. Are they now scared of me? It’s an illness that can be managed like anything else. I think education on their part is needed but how can you force it? You can’t.

  9. Somebody has to be the bigger person and I think it’s you. Reach out to her and mend fences.

Leave a Reply

