7 comments on “The Selling of CityBeat

  1. Frankly, I hope this changes the paper and gives it back the balls it used to have.

  2. I’m glad you’re still writing for City Beat and trying to hang in there with Article 25. I would like to support that paper. You mentioned in your post they are having distribution problems. That’s an under statement. I can’t find it anywhere.

  3. I was sorry to see your column leave City Beat, but now you’re back in there once a month, and that’s good. I have continued to read CB, and I don’t see much change, except for a streamlined layout. I still enjoy the attitude, and their recent article on cheating on state testing by Taft High School was excellent. I’ll also start looking for Article 25 when you let us know where to find it, and I look forward to reading it and your daily entries here.

  4. I enjoyed the column a lot and while I would like to make a comment there stating such, I don’t have hours to spend trying trying to get their system to work. They need to make leaving comments easy like here.

  5. A layout change doesn’t make the content better. Sure, the attitude is OK but that only goies so far. In the old days they had an attitude plus interesting stories every week. No more. Tell those new owners to bring the old days back.

  6. It is going to take a bunch of changes to make me interested in CityBeat again. Instead of looking forward they shuld look back to 7 or 8 years ago when they were putting out a paper that had some bite to it and had real news stories that were cutting edge. A cool (and sometimes silly) attitude does not work for me. These new owners should look back to those older issues of the paper and get the paper back on a track that’s been missing for too long now.

Leave a Reply

