9 comments on “Pills

  1. Your pill count is nothing compared to my mother. She must take 30 pills a day. She needs a damn chart to keep track of the times.

  2. Marilyn,

    Yes, it’s good to be off insulin. My stomach no longer looks like a road map.

  3. Larry, for a month I had to take heparin (after all the leg surgery and what not) injections. I remember sitting in the hospital waiting to be released. The nurse came and demonstrated the injections I’d need to give myself. I didn’t get it. I looked at her and said, “you’re kidding right?” LOL I had a needle phobia that I got over real quick. The needle was tiny and it was suprisingly easy. Amazing what one can get used to…

Leave a Reply

