17 comments on “A Like/Dislike Relationship with Facebook

  1. For me with Facebook it is on again, off again. I sometimes go for weeks without thinking about it. Then when want to kill some time, I’ll look back in. I am not a super fan of it.

  2. Honestly, you’re talking about a relationship that ended over a decade ago. What’s it going to hurt to be a Facebook friend?

  3. I’m surprised you are on Facebook. You don’t seem like the social media type.

  4. I have no idea how Facebook, LinkedIn, or any of the rest works, and I don’t want to. This is the first, and probably the only, place where I have made (somewhat) public/social comments, and I’m not always comfortable with it. Face-to-face is the only way of socializing for me.

  5. I happen to agree with Tuck and I think a lot of people come here and comment because this blog is not typical. I can’t help but notice you have this Twitter thing on the comment page and how seldom readers here do anything with it. I have no idea what Twitter is and I’m almost as bad when it comes to knowledge of Facebook. All I know about both or I should say my opinion about both is that it appears to be a big waste of time. Here? Most of the time, no.

  6. Nobody please take this the wrong way, but I’m sure this blog attracts an older audience and that’s why the social media options here aren’t used that much. No big deal. I’m older too.

  7. Dating someone in the 90’s and thinking about doing it again now ain’t gonna work but I think you know that. You were just curious that’s all. Forget her on Facebook. You can’t go back.

  8. I stopped using Facebook over a year ago. So many write about things that are only important to their family members and not to anybody else. It’s so light, has no meat to it at all.

  9. Just a note to the three people who came on this site today, went to the comment section – then wanted to sell something or their services to the rest of our readers. Please note your comments have been deleted.

    This is a social media site or blog or whatever you want to call it. It is not to try and sell something. If that’s something you’re interested in, I’ll be happy to sell you spots for advertising. Payment is in advance. Interested? I didn’t think so.

    Stick with the program here or stay away.

  10. Thanks, Larry. If these people want to link to their website that’s OK, but to try and sell their wears out right as a comment is a bit sickening, especially this Carl character who never seems to let up. This is what you call wearing out your welcome.

  11. I don’t know. I kind of think Facebook is for the common person and Twitter is for movie stars. I’m not common and I’m not a movie star. I don’t fit. Maybe here.

Leave a Reply

