11 comments on “Seeing CityBeat

  1. I think if I lost my eyesight and then got it back I would be shouting it from the rooftops. Write about it all you want.

  2. Of course, all well and good but now that you can see, why don’t you tell us what it looks like at City Beat with all those empty desks. Most of us have read about the layouts.

  3. I have read Mike Breen for a long ass time now, never met him, don’t remember seeing him ever. Posing a photo would have been nice.

  4. I’ve read on other local blogs that Kevin Osbourne has left the paper or rather let go. How come you aren’t writing about that?

  5. Some days back, the Cincinnati Beacon reported that Kevin is no longer working at City Beat and while I hate for people to lose their jobs, Maybe he should have seen this coming. He was a good reporter but man, so often all he wrote was that column being so full of himself. That’s my opinion.

  6. I can’t imagine not being able to read a book. I’m so happy that you have your eyesight back. Please write about it again and continue to share with us.

  7. Regaining your eyesight is interesting to a lot of us. No need to keep silent about it!

  8. As the image says SPILL IT! No, you won’t. Of course not. People losing their jobs right and left at City Beat and you say nothing! I never thought you were a suck up but maybe I am wrong.

  9. Razor Head

    When someone quits, leaves, is fired, is laid off or anything else at CityBeat, No one is getting on the phone to tell me about it. My association with the paper goes way back, but at this point I am a freelance writer – all I want to be. If you call that sucking up, that’s fine. Try to imagine how little I care.

Leave a Reply

