9 comments on “The Stoop

  1. Clearly, you came up with an idea for a column. Nothin’ better than real life 😉

  2. I think I would probably end up saying something to those neighbors of yours about treating the earth like their trash can. Not probably, I WOULD. I have very little patience with litterbugs.

  3. If I didn’t know Covington so well I would swear you’re making the story up, but I know the area where you live. It can be a sitcom sometimes.

  4. Those women living next to you who throw their trash everywhere. I know people like that and I bet you they are living off the state of Kentucky. Maybe it is not nice for me to call them white trash but the name seems to fit.

  5. Clearly you could do a sitcom based on what happens to you over there in Covington. This was almost as funny as the stray cats one you did awhile back.

  6. No good deed goes unpunished. With your neighborhood and neighbors, you will never run out of column ideas.

  7. “I figure it’s time to go back inside my apartment and stay there until I’m dead.” Oh, I’ve been there alright. Can’t stand it when circumstance makes you the bad guy.

Leave a Reply

