12 comments on “Wiedemann Beer, Pompilio’s and Iceberg Lettuce

  1. I know what you are saying about the iceberg lettuce at Pompilio’s, but believe me if they changed it, the regulars would complain. The regulars love that salad!

  2. …and your waitress probably make $2.13 an hour, and doesn’t have any control over what kind of lettuce the restaurant serves, so I’m sure she wouldn’t really care to hear your opinion of the salad.

  3. My dad always drank Wiedemann beer so I’m gonna tell him to get to Pompilios and get some along with some iceberg lettuce!

  4. I think Pompilio’s in overrated actually and the salads do suck out loud and the place looks in disrepair. Maybe I shouldn’t say this, but I like LaRosa’s better.

  5. “Weedy” used to give me headaches, too, so I quit on it pretty quickly. But I’m going to Pomp’s this week and will try the new draft Wiedemann because I read that they have gone to a new recipe that contains some of the original ingredients but also some new ones. If it’s headache-free, I might try some more. I can taste the good Pompilio’s lasagne now, but the salad is weak.

  6. It has been much too long since I’ve heard one of your iceberg lettuce rants 🙂

  7. I can’t find much to disagree with here. Pompilio’s has the best Italian food around but their salads? TERRIBLE. Really, why bother? Just eat the excellent bread. Wiedemann beer? Never heard of it.

  8. Larry, you will never change! Still ranting about the wrongs of Iceberg lettuce. Thing is, you’re still right.

  9. Wiedemann’s beer was smooth, refreshing, and just what I needed after a long day at work. It was truly a honor to be at the keg tapping at Pompilio’s! Way to go Newberry’s!

Leave a Reply

