18 comments on “Nice Guys Finish Last

  1. Who doesn’t want to be a nice guy? But what you are saying is true as people REALLY DO see that as a weakness and want to play you. It is a sad world sometimes.

  2. For sure, you need to set limits with your neighbors but I think part of the problem is where you’re living in Covington. I know you live off Madison close to that Walgreens. This area is a mixed bag to say the least. Consider moving over to Mainstrasse.

  3. Idiot neighbors exist everywhere. Just keep a smile on your face when you tell them “no.”

  4. Larry, you’ll always be a nice guy but you’re right. People will take advantage of that. Know who your real friends are 🙂

  5. There’s a difference between being nice and being a doormat. Sounds like you “doormat days” may be coming to an end–I hope so.

  6. Well, I didn’t want to say it so I’m glad Tuck did. Stand up for yourself, Larry. These people are using you!

  7. Most people know you are a nice guy once they get to know you. Has that changed? When I first met you, you came across as a bit of a grump and short and to the point. It took awhile to find the real you. Maybe you need to go back to this, kind of put your guard up more.

  8. I can’t believe someone would ask you for your password to use your internet service. I would have two words for that guy. F**k you!

  9. Gee, Larry , You are a nice guy. I am an Asshole, capital A. I don’t let my neighbors in or loan them anything. In the time I have been hear I have had my apartment broke into robbed by a tenant when I went out . I have been pestered and had people constantly wanting to borrow stuff. I had one guy stalk me and steal my underwear from the laundry. I sold my washer and dryer and bought a small Hair unit for my kitchen.. So now I have drawn a. line in the sand and am the neighborhood Asshole,. I like it like that. I’m not all bad , I’m friendly with a couple of other assholes. No more Ms. Nicegal.

  10. Suggestion: Return to your scary Larry days and marry Linda Hoppe Jones. You two would be perfect for one another.

  11. I like what Linda has to say. Bottom line: give these people an inch, they’ll take a mile. Buck up, Larry. Return to your former self.

  12. If somebody knocks on my door at 3 thirty in the morning it had better be an emergency and not some bullshit about not having minutes on her phone and wanting to use your minutes. Young girls are the worse at this shit with no manners at all. If she tries it again, you have my permission to call her an asshole which she is.

Leave a Reply

