10 comments on “Where I’m From

  1. Vevay is one of those “center of the universe” small town places that I love to visit.

  2. Did you get a lot of tornados there? Everytime there’s a storm warning, they always list Switzerland county.

  3. gab1138, I lived there until I was 19 years old and was never in a tornado. Moving to Cincinnati — that was another story.

  4. So you were born a country boy. I knew I liked you for some reason. I was raised on a farm just before you reach Aurora!

  5. I’m an army brat, born in the republic of Panama, my mother’s country. My dad was from Florida. I lived in various states (and army bases) before graduation. I went to high school and college in Kentucky and moved to Ohio in ’86. When people ask me where I’m from I usually start with what do you mean by that?

Leave a Reply

