8 comments on “Is Newsweek Really Dying?

  1. I’m with you. Of course I use the internet but I still like to turn those pages sometimes.

  2. I don’t like the fact that more and more there are fewer options as to how to read. I don’t always like to look at a computer screen. Like you, I’m more old school. Give me a book or a real newspaper at least some of the time.

  3. I have always preferred Time Magazine over Newsweek, still it’s a shame that it’s leaving. It won’t be the same reading it online.

  4. I have always loved newspapers and magazines. The physical objects are portable with no damage concerns, easier to read than a screen, and, many times, generally more attractive to the eye, but the future is digital. Newsweek’s biggest problem is that its quality has slipped tremendously in the past couple of years, and people will not pay much, if anything, to read it on a screen; too many better sources are already there, so it really could die fairly soon.

  5. I agree. The quality of Newsweek has been slipping for years. You have Tina Brown to thank for that.

  6. With a crazy amount of traveling lately, I admit I use Kindle downloads more than paper. On today’s five hour flight, I found a TIME magazine on my plane seat and I devoured it. Perhaps it was the food shortage issue, but reading print pages while inhaling my “complimentary beverage” was yummy.

Leave a Reply

