7 comments on “Pushing Christmas

  1. I know what store you’re talking about on Madison. It’s a hardware store, dollar store or junk store. Take your pick!

  2. Reveal: canned Christmas music just invokes sadness, for me and I exit any store with that kind of music ASAP. Any studies if that kind of promotion increases sales $$? Erin, excellent suggestion.

  3. When I was a kid, I liked a lot of Christmas music, but I’ve become a Christmas music Scrooge–I can’t stand any of it for very long. I play a lot of jazz on my stereo in November and December, and I avoid Bing, Gene Autrey, Johnny Mathis and any of the rest of the classic Christmas crooners, even Frank, at all costs.

  4. Give me Christmas music on Christmas Eve. Give me Christmas music on Christmas Day. Otherwise, keep the stuff to yourself and don’t force it on me.

Leave a Reply

