8 comments on “The Birds Are Singing in Covington

  1. I remember that column from 2009. It’s also in your book. I’m so glad you are now in a better place.

  2. I have suffered from depression for many years and am thankful for the medications I take to keep it under control. It helps and I wonder if people who do nothing about their depression know this. I am hoping many people will read your column and learn from it.

  3. Like other fans of yours, I remember this column very well. I’m so glad you chose life.

  4. Yeah, Cardinals make a nice sound but they sing better in the spring. There’s no way I can explain it using a word, but I’ve always liked the sound a certain woodpecker makes. Almost kinda like a rolling R sound.

Leave a Reply

