10 comments on “Notice to Downtown Covington Residents: There’s a Magazine Scam Going Around

  1. I think a lot of older people get taken in my this as they still read magazines so these scam artists are socking it to the “oldies” which is horrible. Maybe some of them will read this but I doubt it. They’re still reading on paper.

  2. Beware that there are also a couple kids, a boy and a girl, posing as college students selling these magazines. When I asked for some kind of proof that they were who they said they were, they ran off!

  3. Yes, one of the oldest tricks in the book. I haven’t heard of this over here in Cincinnati but Covington is a different kind of town. Beware all of you!

  4. I’m an old guy, and I still like magazines. If you want them, go to ussmag.com (1-888-877-1213) for a HUGE selection at the LOWEST prices with excellent service. Don’t buy from door-to-door scammers. Happy reading…

  5. Why does EVERYBODY knock on your window? I don’t see how you can live with this all the time!

  6. I read on Facebook that you are moving. I bet you can’t wait to get out of that damn building!!

Leave a Reply

