8 comments on “Nothing But the Best

  1. Just because the paper is free doesn’t mean the events should be. Do you honestly think you should get the drinks and live music for nothing?

  2. Steven, I think you’re missing the point of this post! Larry is simply looking back on how these parties used to be and how times have changed. If anybody is trying to be understanding and accepting about it it is HIM! Lighten up!

  3. I know it is only twenty five bucks but if you don’t have it you don’t have it.

  4. If it’s taking that $25 and going to a party OR spending it on groceries, I have to pick the groceries. That’s where a lot of us are at these days.

  5. This is my guess on why City Beat is now charging a cover for their Best Of Party. My thinking is the paper makes very little money these days off their publication. Therefore, they’re trying to make up for that at “events,” example: Midpoint. I think I’m making sense.

Leave a Reply

