13 comments on “A False Teeth Education

  1. I know you are a writer and you consider downtown Covington a good source of material but I’m not a writer. For me, living in this environment with the ladies on every corner and with the drugs being everywhere, and with the behavior at that bus stop you frequent, I would feel like I’m living in a hopeless neighborhood. I am glad you don’t feel that way and I read every post that you write about Covington and I always feel grateful I don’t live there. Your pleasure would be my misery.

  2. Covington isn’t any different than any other downtown area. Sit at a bus bench in Cincinnati and see what you get.

  3. I’d rather see someone playing with their false teeth at a bus stop than playing with their private parts which I’ve seen over here in Cincinnati. With urban living, you take the good with the bad.

  4. I’m in Vancouver BC, great city, but the low/no income residents here would consider themselves lucky to have false teeth to take out.

  5. My guess is the lady was making her way down Madison to stop in at some of the pawn shops and see what she could get for her teeth.

  6. I can’t help but wonder what will happen to that bus stop once Walgreens moves up to 12th and Madison. Maybe with all the “ladies” who hang out there, maybe they should change that store to a check cashing place 🙂

  7. That bus stop you are writing about is a mess in more ways than one. Would it ever occur to the management of that drug store to clean up their sidewalk? Trash is all over it. Maybe they don’t care since they are moving soon.

  8. Pingback: Beginning Year No. 3 in Covington | Larry Gross Online

Leave a Reply

