7 comments on “Reading Philip Roth

  1. Reading is about personal taste, of course, and I can’t say I was ever a Roth fan. To each is or her own.

  2. When you’re at the library, pick up Roth’s I Married a Communist. That is a very good read.

  3. If you go to the library on Scott St. tomorrow, ash them if they ever intend to get that remodeling done.

  4. I’m reading “Portnoy’s Complaint” again because I remembered the humor but forgot most of the details over the years. It’s still funny, and I seldom read anything twice. A friend has recommended “American PastoraL” as another Roth not to be missed, so I will grab that one soon. Many people seem to be unaware of how good Roth is at his craft, but he is one of modern America’s best.

  5. Tuck, American Pastoral is another winner from Roth. I haven’t read all this books but I’ve read a bunch of them.

Leave a Reply

