9 comments on “Go Ahead and Smoke Your Marijuana

  1. I happen to agree with you but this country moves very slow. It will be decades before the general pubic can buy manufactured marijuana cigarettes. When it finally happens you and me and Walgreen’s will be long gone.

  2. You got to put the right people in jail and putting marijuana users in jail isn’t right. Glad the laws are starting to change.

  3. Jack Rabbit might be surprised at how soon this is going to happen here, as more and more states are legalizing it, mostly for “medical” reasons. It’s good that Reagan’s miscast “war” is ending, and the police and government can spend more time and much less of our money on it. Like you, I can take it or leave it, but it was a total waste of time, manpower and (our) money chasing pot lovers. Eventually, all drugs will be legalized, and we will have a much better situation with that control rather than with the old model of prosecution/persecution. Addiction is not a crime but a (many times major) psychological problem requiring work and treatment, not jailing and fining
    By the way, the guy in your photo looks a lot like one of my old friends.

  4. I think Jack Rabbit thinks we are still in the Reagan years and WISHES that we were. I’ve done my share of paying fines for smoking weed and even did some jail time for it. Even in jail I KNEW that I wasn’t any kind of criminal. Just a complete waste of my time and the taxpayers money. The tide is turning and FINALLY common sense is starting to win out.

  5. I think more sooner than later it will be more or less legal to smoke marijuana and I think it’s going to take some of the fun out of it. I enjoy feeling a little bit like I’m breaking the law.

  6. Smoked some weed and feeling alright
    Even have the ability to still be able to type

    …poetry from a high individual

Leave a Reply

