16 comments on “The Wedding

  1. It sounds like you had a wonderful time and I’m so happy that everything went well. Thanks for sharing some of it with us!

  2. Very nice post, glad the wedding went well! As far as some of these blog posts being “all about me,” that’s why a lot of us read your blog. We’re interested.

  3. The Cincinnati Art Museum is a lovely place to have a wedding. My niece got married there about four or five years ago and, like your daughter’s wedding, it was perfect. The staff there is very attentive to details. They want everything to go right for the newly married couple.

    I loved the little details that you shared — not wanting to get bombed (drunk) after your daughter’s wedding, how you cried AFTER you got home, etc. I agree with Julie that most people read this blog mostly because of you and your everyday little stories. I wouldn’t change anything here.

    And like the rest who have left comments here, yes, thank you for sharing.

  4. I’ll be damn if Karen isn’t right. Let me be the first guy to say I am glad everything went according to plan. Congrats!

  5. I loved the photo and the background story that went with it. Congratulations to you, your daughter and new husband.

  6. To my friend, John Lock: At this point, I did cry some. The wedding was over and I was no longer on pens and needles!

  7. Thank you for sharing, I was hoping you would. It left me with a smile. Of course, I never seem to age either…just everyone else!

Leave a Reply

