9 comments on “16 Years Ago

  1. Having known you for a few years now, it is hard for me to wrap my head around the fact that you used to be an accountant. You have such a creative spirit. 16 years ago, you made the right choice and I’m glad that you know that and that you are happy 🙂

  2. I came across your blog by accident I’m thinking a couple years ago and then I found your City Beat columns and now I have your books. It seems to me that you have done a bunch in 16 years. You certainly hit the ground running! So happy for you.

  3. I enjoy your writing, especially the story telling in the column. There isn’t a lot of fat to them, always to the point and always enjoyable.

  4. I like the idea of being a writer but when it comes to actually doing the work that’s when it falls apart. I appreciate people who can set their mind to it and get it done. Getting it done for sixteen years is a long time. Congrats to you.

  5. I have been reading City Beat for many years, and I remember when you started writing for them. It’s great that you picked the happiness path over the money road. What someone does is more important than what someone has. You are a terrific “observer of the ordinary” and turn those observations into something extraordinary. I’ve been doing a little writing lately and thinking about doing more of it in the future. I hope you can keep at it as long as you wish.

  6. Agree with Tuck that you are quite good at observing the ordinary and turning it into something special. Andy Rooney was good at this and so are you. The last post you wrote, you joked around about writing about taking out the trash. I have a feeling that wouldn’t have been half bad!

  7. Tuck, you need to be writing. I love your comments here. You already know that. By the way, this is coming from a college student. Know that too, Mr. Gross.

Leave a Reply

