13 comments on ““The Exorcist” Turns 40

  1. Gee, give a person a little notice before putting up a picture like this so early in the morning!

  2. I also must say that your image woke me right up this morning!
    I didn’t see “The Exorcist,” don’t like scary movies.

  3. I have never understood why many consider “Blazing Saddles” a classic. To me it is one of the dumbest movies I have ever seen.

  4. “The Exorcist” was not largely scary, but, as you term it, somewhat “disturbing.” I’m not religious, but a friend of mine who was actually converted to Catholicism after seeing it. I thought that was a huge overreaction to a movie, but the film was a hit. I also prefer the silly “Blazing Saddles”–some good laughs and much more entertaining.

  5. Brian, anybody who doesn’t think Mel Brooks is funny has no sense of humor. Good luck to you.

  6. In regards to Mel Brooks, I have probably seen Blazing Saddles about half a dozen times, but I’ve seen Young Frankenstein more than double that. I never tire of that movie.

  7. BTW, Showcase Cinemas Springdale is still there, but it has been hugely remodeled and updated.

Leave a Reply

