8 comments on “Up at the House

  1. I have heard this many times in my life. I think it is a southern expression. House, apartment, same thing to many. It is HOME.

  2. Are young people saying this? It is an old expression you hear in the south more than anyplace else but I haven’t heard it said in a long time.

  3. I don’t think this is a southern expression at all. I’ve heard it said in Cincinnati and other places.

  4. Those people are not real Kentuckians. I was born and raised in Kentucky, and I’ve never heard that phrase.

  5. I also was born in the State of Kentucky and lived there for many years and have CERTAINLY hear that phrase. Am I not a real Kentuckian?

  6. Yes you do hear “up at the house” in Kentucky but mostly further down south. Must be making its way up to the river 🙂

Leave a Reply

