10 comments on “Moving Day

  1. I haven’t had to move for several years thank goodness but I think the main thing is to have plenty of boxes and allow plenty of time to pack them up. Don’t be rushing around on moving day still packing up!

  2. Spencer makes an important point–have plenty of food and drink for your mover friends. I have moved five times in my adult life and I’m done. My next move will be to the funeral home.

  3. 20 years ago, I had an uncle who was helping me move and while doing it, he had a heart attack. He survived, but I haven’t ask anyone else to help me move since. I get movers.

Leave a Reply

