12 comments on “Recapping “Word of Mouth”

  1. It was so nice meeting you Larry and thank you for taking the time to talk to me about your writing process. I also really enjoyed your talk, very good.

  2. I am glad it went well Larry. I am also glad you meet Karen as I always enjoy her comments too. They are usually much more interesting than mine!

  3. I’m very happy it worked out well for you, Larry. There was never any doubt in my mind that it would 🙂

  4. I had no surprises in meeting Larry. After reading this blog for several years, what you read here is what you get in person. And Larry, you have a marvelous speaking voice. I think those early years of singing country music have served you well.

  5. It was nice to meet you and I agree with Karen that you have a very good speaking voice, almost folksy. It was so good, I wanted you to keep reading “Vevay, Indiana.” I know you sold out of books Tuesday and I’ve ordered it on line. Again, nice to meet you.

  6. I want to add to what Karen and Spencer are saying. If you make ‘Vevay Indiana’ into an audio book you should do the reading yourself. You’ve got a great speaking voice.

  7. I like the fact that you actually prepared something to say. So many writers just read a few pages from their book, then answer questions from the audience. You gave us more than that. I’m not surprised, that’s just you, just saying. . .

  8. Damn, which I could have gone. My band and I were playing just up the street from you.

  9. You look like the late great Spaulding Gray sitting there at your table.

Leave a Reply

