12 comments on “Napping

  1. I have been taking naps ever since I retired. Usually just one nap but sometimes two. You are right to keep the naps short. Mine are maybe 10 minutes and I do feel better after taking them. I consider them power naps!

  2. On my days off from work, I take naps all the time. Wish I could do it everyday of the week.

  3. I like the idea of taking naps but when I take one then I can’t sleep at night and there is nothing worse than being up all night.

  4. If your body is telling you that you need a nap then take one. I sure wouldn’t feel guilty about it!

  5. A short nap is great–I’ve done it for years around 4:30 in the afternoon, but I try to never recline because then I go into a deeper, longer sleep and feel groggy the rest of the day. Try sitting up to get the refreshing nap.

Leave a Reply

