7 comments on “Think “House of Cards: 1972”

  1. I believe I am a little older than you so yes I remember watching Watergate and all those hearings in the afternoons in the 70’s. It was amazing to watch it all unfold there on television. I am going to watch that video a little later, will give me something to do instead of watching all this rain fall!

  2. I remember people being highly suspicious of Nixon even before Watergate. A popular bumper sticker of the time: “Dick Nixon before he dicks you.”

  3. Nixon was not a bad president at all but Watergate overshadowed all the good he did.

  4. Nixon wouldn’t even recognize the Republican party today. He would be considered more of a liberal than a conversative. Times have surely changed.

Leave a Reply

