7 comments on “Give John Updike His Due

  1. I’ve read some of his “Rabbit” books and enjoyed them but that’s about all I know of UpDike

  2. Some of his work is good and some of it isn’t. I think his critics have a point as a book a year was a little too much.

  3. The Rabbit books are solid, as are most of his short stories, but I have quit reading several of his other novel attempts early. Still he has to be given credit for quality overall, and his batting average is above .300 lifetime.

  4. I am currently reading Begley’s biography of Updike and thoroughly enjoying it. I am over 100 pages into it. So if you are an Updike fan, it’s a read you will want to do.

Leave a Reply

