11 comments on “The Dating Game

  1. Brilliant suggestion to channel a talk show host personnae! Useful for any difficult social encounter. Many friends hook up via online sites. If I were single I’d be hesitant to try that, with the risk of un-truth in online portrayal.

  2. I’m glad you didn’t mention craigslist as a place to meet people. That’s a place where you meet people to murder you!

  3. I’m so glad I have no interest in dating anymore. There is a lot to be said for solitude!

  4. I have been married to the same man for nearly 40 years. I feel happy that I do not have to mess with this stuff!

  5. It doesn’t matter where or how you meet someone. Sooner or later, the “bad side” will come out and when it does, you have to make the decision if it is a side you can handle. If so, move forward. If not, go back to the dating provider and get an exchange.

  6. To followup on Madison’s point for getting an exchange, make sure you keep your receipt from the original purchase.

Leave a Reply

