10 comments on “Revisiting Clifton’s Gaslight District

  1. I am thinking this Clifton trip is like a little vacation for you. Enjoy yourself.

  2. The photo reminds me I need to get back to going to the Esquire again. It has been too long.

  3. Glad you’re just considering this a Clifton visit. We don’t want to lose you here in Covington 🙂

  4. I worked in Clifton for a decade, and I always enjoyed the neighborhood, especially the Jefferson and Ludlow Avenue areas. The varied retail, the Esquire, Skyline, New World Books, Arlen’s and Fries Cafe were especially great. I try to get back at least once a year. Folks who haven’t experienced that atmosphere should give it a one-day or evening try—you’ll enjoy it.

  5. Wish I had read this earlier. I would have bought you a cup of coffee at Sitwells to welcome you back to your old neighborhood!

  6. Didn’t you once live at the Ronoke? I think I once was your neighbor. Not sure. It was a big old rundown apartment building on Ludlow. I remember us talking about the condition of the building once. That’s why I moved out, but don’t know about you.

Leave a Reply

