9 comments on “Reading Books That I Never Thought I Would

  1. Some books are like fine wine. They get better with age, just like we do, Larry 🙂

  2. They are a number of good murder mystery writers out there. Call me old fashioned, but I still believe Agatha Christie is the best of all of them.

  3. If you’re going to read this kind of book, you might as well read one written by the best and John Grisham is the best.

  4. I find it difficult to part with my books too, but when I have to have more space, I usually give them to friends or drop them off at the library for easy reader access. Have you read any Elmore Leonard? He has some strong crime novels with realistic, flawed, funny, and sometimes violent, characters. He was also connected with the successful tv series, “Justified.”

  5. Tuck, for the record, I’ve read Elmore Leonard and enjoy his work very much. As far as space for books, recently I’ve turned to Kindle but before that, when running out of room, I would get another bookcase. That didn’t work in the long run as I was running out of living space for anything else. Now I also donate to the library.

Leave a Reply

