8 comments on “The Driving Decision

  1. I drive my car maybe a couple times a week if that. Living in Clifton means having excellent Metro service and I take full advantage of it.

  2. I don’t drive all that much anymore but I want my car around just in case I need it. If an emergency comes up I can’t be fooling around with a bus schedule!

  3. I sometimes wish that I lived in a more urban area of Covington but I like my house so I’m staying put but I’m glad you have adjusted your life without owning a car. Glad it has worked out for you.

  4. I’m one of those American kids who loves their automobile. I don’t see that ever changing.

  5. Google is currently developing a robotic, driverless “car” that some predict will become the major transportation in the next decade or two. Not only will people not have to drive, some think it might become illegal to without specific permission. Riders will simply get in, program their destination and sit back, leaving the “driving” to the car.

Leave a Reply

