11 comments on “There’s a Lie Being Told at U.S. Bank

  1. You can always take your pennies to one of those machines at Kroger. You wouldn’t even have to roll them 🙂

  2. Spencer, newer pennies are mostly made of zinc but pennies made before 1982 are mostly copper and they are worth more than a penny and there are still plenty of them out there. It is a bit painstaking, but it pays to check the date on those pennies.

  3. I used to keep a small checking account with US Bank because they had a branch at Remke Market in Taylor Mill where I sometimes shop. But several times when I dealt with a teller/clerk at US, she tried to sell me on another bank product or promotion, even after I told her I wasn’t interested. So I cancelled the account. I have no problem changing banks that give poor or annoying service. Now I’m with 5/3, and I’ve never had a problem. And I take rolled change there frequently.

  4. Credit unions are the way to go and NOT the way to go is Fifth Third. I hate that bank. They nickel and dime you to death.

  5. Credit unions are generally run by normal people. Banks are run by…well….bankers. Which one do you think would be better?

  6. I agree that credit unions are usually much better than banks, but I have a mortgage at 5/3, so they give me free checking and don’t nickel and dime me. We also have a credit union account.

Leave a Reply

