8 comments on “The Most of Andy Rooney

  1. When Andy Rooney retired from 60 Minutes, I think it was time. Not because he no longer had anything to say but because he no longer looked good in front of the television camera. I don’t mean to sound mean here but he no longer had an appealing face for TV. While they are still good reporters, the same holds true for Morley Safer and Bob Simon.

  2. I cannot totally agree with you Jimmy. Those winkles on Morley Safer and Bob Simon’s faces show me they have a lot of experience in what they do. That counts.

  3. Of course experience counts. Mike Wallace would roll over in his grave if he knew the shitty reporting that Lara Logan does.

  4. A lot of the time, your writing reminds me of his as you both tend to write about every day things. I’m saying this in a good way.

  5. I agree with Spencer. I think a lot of your City Beat columns are somewhat like Andy’s work but you have more of an edge. Andy was mostly squeaky clean.

  6. I have never read Andy Rooney but I always enjoyed his few minutes on 60 Minutes. I miss him on there.

Leave a Reply

