8 comments on “Al

  1. I don’t think I would tell Al about this caper now. Better to let sleeping dogs lie!

  2. It would be very cool to get a movie theatre back downtown. What are the chances of that? I would go!

  3. Your story is pretty funny. I agree with another commenter here. I would keep my mouth shut about it.

  4. Silence is golden, and, as Peaches said, he was breaking the rules, so it was a good joke–Al kept his job.
    I remember the Times well; it was Cincy’s premier theater for many years, and I recall a nice jazz club, The Living Room, across the street from it. But Al doesn’t sound like the kind of guy who would hang there.
    Good story.

Leave a Reply

