22 comments on “Bill Cosby and Those Rape Allegations

  1. If it was one woman accusing him of rape I may dismiss it, but 12? That’s a hard number to ignore.

  2. I also don’t want to think Bill Cosby did this but as Cathy points out 12 women have accused him of this. As you say where there is smoke, there is fire and this is pretty much a wildfire.

  3. When I was a little girl my family and I would sit in front of the television set on Thursday night and watch “The Cosby Show.” It was an appointment that we didn’t miss for eight years. We loved that show.

    Now, I can’t and won’t even watch the reruns of it.

    12 woman have come forward on these rape charges. 12. That’s a very high number, Mr. Cosby and you can’t even open your mouth on NPR to address it?

    I wish I could take back all those years of watching your show. You should be ashamed of yourself.

  4. If Cosby is innocent, he needs to get out in front of the problem instead of shaking his head no during an interview. His silence makes him look guilty!

  5. He’s working on a new show for NBC. If he can’t somehow resolve this “issue,” he can kiss that show goodbye. No one will want to watch him!

  6. I think Cosby thinks shaking his head no will make the issue go away. Nope, makes it even worse.

  7. As I have grown older, I have tried to be less judgmental. But with this many women willing to discuss gruesome details, there’s a whole lot of smoke here, and the fire that results will end Cosby’s already heavily damaged reputation as a kind, funny man.

  8. Twelve different women aren’t going to be making up lies about one comic. The allegations are true.

  9. I wish the allegations were not but my gut tells me they are.It is a sad day for comedy as I don’t ever see myself laughing at Cosby again.

Leave a Reply

