8 comments on “Remembering Christmastime, 1969

  1. That was quite the story that had a great ending. We get attached to our pets and it is sad when they pass but your family had that dog for a long time and got a lot of enjoyment out of her and she out of your family!

  2. Larry, your story brought tears to my eyes. You put me right there with you looking for your dog. Well done.

  3. I will always remember my cat Lonley. She was named that since she was a black cat that nobody wanted to take when her mom Missy had her litter. We kept Lonely, and she lived with Missy in our house in Greenhills. She lived from 1972-1993. Lonely was always happy to see me return from OLR grade school, and would sit on my chest everyday afterwards. I would visit when I went to Ohio State, and my girl Lonely was still there. Best girl I’ve ever known.

Leave a Reply

