10 comments on “Caught Up in the Wrapping

  1. I don’t mind the wrapping. After being out there doing the shopping I find sitting and wrapping the gifts kind of relaxing.

  2. Once upon a time, department stores would do the gift wrapping for you. I’m so out of touch with shopping and don’t know if they even do it anymore. If so, I’m sure they would be a charge of some kind.

  3. J.R, the upper scale stores will still do the gift wrapping but if you think they will do it for free, forget it. Gift wrapping is now considered a “profit center.”

  4. I don’t care what the gift is, wrapped or not. Just knowing the gift giver cared is enough for me. Your story today was beautiful and memorable.

Leave a Reply

