9 comments on “Me and Cell Phones

  1. I’m with you. The cheaper the better. I’m with Cricket and I pay as I go with no monthly plan.

  2. I have probably the oldest cellphone in Northern Kentucky! I don’t really care just as long as it works. I keep it simple!

  3. Didn’t you used to live over on the west side in Cincinnati? Terrible about that Hopple St. Bridge.

  4. Nothing wrong with inexpensive cell phones in my opinion. The simpler they are, the less that will go wrong with them.

  5. I’m not one of these people who drive and text but I do text, especially with people I don’t really want to talk to!

  6. I get what Peaches is saying but I don’t text much anymore. I felt like I was spending all my time looking down and I’ve decided I’m going to hold my head up and get back to seeing the world around me.

  7. As Keith Olbermann says on his show whenever he sees a fan at a sports event looking down at a screen, “The world’s out here, folks!” Here’s hoping more people decide to go Larry and Jay’s way–too many waste too much time doing too much texting and not enough real connecting.

  8. Let me be on the side of Jay and Tuck here. Sometimes I will text my kids because I know how busy they are but as far as friends I do not. It is impossible to have a REAL conversation with text messaging. If that is what people really want to do with me, then send me a letter that I can at least keep!

Leave a Reply

