11 comments on “Thoughts on My Father

  1. I read this when you posted it on Facebook and enjoyed reading the comments from some of your family who never knew why your father didn’t talk much. Your column totally explained that and I found it interesting. A great essay, Larry

  2. I know the song that J.R. is referring to. If a father can’t find the time or a way to talk to their child, that child won’t be able to talk to the father when the child reaches adulthood. It is so sad.

  3. My Dad had stuttering problems too and it also was the reason why he was so quiet as it embarassed him. I bet your Dad felt the same way.

Leave a Reply

