16 comments on “Knowing What Time It Is

  1. I have to have an alarm clock and the alarm has to be really, really loud. Otherwise I will sleep righ through it.

  2. When I get up for work at 4:30AM I need 2 alarms, 1 on my alarm clock and 1 on my phone. Without the second I would just turn off the first in my sleep and go back to bed. Ask me after 30 years of doing this and maybe I’ll be like you, but not yet.

  3. I have got to have an alarm and it needs to make that horrible buzzing noice. I wanted to wake up to music and that didn’t work at all. It put me right back to sleep.

  4. My alarm clock every morning is Francis my cat. Her internal clock tells her she is hungry and I think you know the rest of the story!

  5. I don’t have a Francis the cat but I have a Joe the dog who needs to be walked every morning. He’s my wake up call.

  6. I also have that “internal clock” which is fine for my work days and not so fine on my off days. I still wake up and lay there not being able to get back to sleep. I guess life ain’t perfect!

  7. Super loud music wakes me up from the radio by my nightstand. Otherwise I would be unemployes.

  8. Being selfemployed does have its down side. I don’t make as much money being on my own but on the flipside of that, I answer to on one, especially an alarm clock.

  9. Sometimes I get up ahead of the alarm, sometimes I pretend not to hear it. I look forward to retirement. I only have 40 fucking years to go.

  10. A plastic click by your bed does not tell you the time. It tells you a perception.

Leave a comment