14 comments on ““Who Dey” is Racist?

  1. Why do you talk about of both sides of your mouth? If you wanted to “stay out of it” you wouldn’t write a post about it.

  2. “Who Dey” does come across a bit racist. This shouldn’t surprise anyone, because Cincinnati is a racist town — and that shouldn’t surprise anyone either.

  3. No, I don’t consider who dey a racist comment. What most would call it is having a little fun and supporting their football team.

    The Cincinnati Beacon? You can find some interesting stuff there but I can’t take someone who calls himself “The Dean of Cincinnati” all that seriously.

  4. I basically agree with what Tim says but I’m a Bengals fan and I’m going to support them. This “who dey” stuff has been around for decades and nothing will stop it.

    Go Bengals!

  5. Anyone else ever notice how the time of the day is always screwed up here? It’s not seven in the morning!

  6. “Anyone else ever notice how the time of the day is always screwed up here?”

    Jill,
    Does anyone really know what time it is?

  7. Know what? We finally got ourselves a winning football team. Let’s support our Bengals and not get distracted by “The Dean” and his bullshit.

  8. Gary Burbank started this “Who Dey” stuff on his radio show years ago. It was all meant in fun and should still be viewed this way. This Dean guy is trying to make something out of nothing.

  9. Ah yes! The Dean of Cincinnati! I haven’t read his blog in years.

    Honestly when I would read him, I found him mostly largely entertaining but then I started thinking: I’m taking seriously a guy who regularly wears a cape?

    I grew up.

  10. Pingback: Who Dey Chant Is Racist?

Leave a comment